Wow! That was a jam packed week! Between all of our Dr. Seuss celebrations and the field trip I am sure we all needed some rest this weekend. Not to mention we were still learning a ton during all of our celebrations. We learned a ton about living and nonliving things this week. We created collages to show our understanding of living and nonliving things. I hope you are enjoying a window into their learning with Seesaw. My hope is that it has helped drive conversation about how their day or week was at school. We are continuing to grow as readers and writers and I am blown away by these kiddos every week. We also worked on math problems this week. We created number stories such as “Build me a tower that is 2 more than 7.” We are really trying to have a deep understanding of our numbers.

The kids had a blast celebrating Dr. Seuss this past week but, I am a horrible teacher who did not get pictures at all! The only picture I got was when Mrs. Freide came to read a Dr. Seuss book to us on Thursday! I guess that means we were having to much fun for me to even think about getting a picture.

All the kids really enjoyed our field trip to the Thinkery on Friday. A lot of the kids have been there before but during our tour they really teach them about all the different sections and what they are learning while they are exploring. I want to say a HUGE thank you to all the moms that helped out during our field trip. I definitely couldn’t have done it without you!!!! I caught a few pictures of our fun day.

During all our fun, we got to learn more about our buddy Logan this week and all his adventures with Sassy Lassy!

Next week we will learn more about Brett while he is the Superstar. After Sassy Lassy visits Brett, he will be enjoying Spring Break as well.